Chapter Scholarship Opportunities

Scholarship Opportunities

The following scholarships are offered to incoming students from the fraternity and sorority community. Scholarships are awarded through a variety of sources. Each scholarship has a specific requirements, contact information and application. There is no limit to the number of scholarships you may apply for as an incoming student. 

 

Scholarships for Men:

Alpha Gamma Rho Freshman Scholarship

Amount: $1,000

Due Date: March 10

Application: http://www.isuagr.org/freshman-scholarship.aspx

Contact: Nathan Yeager (njyeager@iastate.edu; 641.814.2063)

Need to accept bid to receive scholarship: No

 

Beta Sigma Psi Darryl Jahn Memorial Scholarship

Amount: $2,000 

Due date: January 5th, March 20th and July 1st

Application: http://epsilon.betasigmapsi.org/scholarship/

Contact: Aidan Meyer (ajmeyer1@iastate.edu (319) 210 8747) and Jarrett Loseke (jloseke@iastate.edu (515) 351 2219)

Need to accept bid to receive scholarship: No

 

Beta Sigma Psi Jake Vanderslice Balanced Gentleman Scholarship

Amount: $1,000

Due date: July 1st

Application: http://epsilon.betasigmapsi.org/scholarship/

Contact: Aidan Meyer (ajmeyer1@iastate.edu (319) 210 8747) and Jarrett Loseke (jloseke@iastate.edu (515) 351 2219)

Need to accept bid to receive scholarship: No

 

Beta Theta Pi Men of Principle Scholarship
Amount:$500
Due Date: August 1
https://my.beta.org/ors/scholarshipapp.aspx
Contact: Max Minard (mdminard@iastate.edu; 512.529.8718)
Need to accept bid to receive scholarship: No

 

Phi Gamma Delta (FIJI) Academic Achievement Award (Triple A)

Amount: $500

Application: http://www.phigam.org/AAA

Contact: Austin Sehnert (asehnert@iastate.edu)

Need to accept bid to receive scholarship: Yes

 

Pi Kappa Phi Leadership Scholarship

Amounts: $500

Due Date: June 15

Application: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B5vQ927ylE3qTnB0d1RhMGQ2d2JpM1VBUkFWU0hBTTl2c0VF/view

Contact: Brian Mackley (bmackley@iastate.edu; 651-270-1267)

Need to accept bid to receive scholarship: No

 

Sigma Alpha Epsilon True Gentleman Scholarship

Amount: $1,000 Grand Prize (Several Smaller Scholarships Awarded)

Qualifications:

  • Strong Academics
  • Involvement in Extracurricular Activities
  • Community Involvement
  • Strong Core Values

Due Date: March 1st

Application: https://forms.gle/h4cD6LvKs2EPGMnAA

Contact: Reindl Weaver (rtweaver@iastate.edu)

Need to accept bid to receive scholarship: No

 

Sigma Phi Epsilon Balanced Man Scholarship

Amounts: $1,000

Due date: August 20

Application: Balanced Man Scholarship
Contact:Chris Kovalsky (kovalsky; 515.239.7541)

Need to accept bid to receive scholarship: No     

 

Tau Kappa Epsilon Scholarship

Amount: $500

Due Date: August 1

Contact: Conor Goerg (cmgoerg@iastate.edu; 630.352.6334)

Need to accept bid to receive scholarship: Yes

 

Theta Chi Fraternity Scholarship

Amount: $250

Contact: Jack Walker (jcwalker@iastate.edu

Need to accept bid to receive scholarship: Yes